What made you decide to start a blog?

Today’s suggested topic is: What made you decide to start a blog?

I’ve blogged before and found it pleasurable, almost liberating. Putting my thoughts down “on paper”, digitally. Before I met my husband, I had a long-running blog that I seemed to constantly write in. After meeting the hubz, and during dating, I got distracted and let it fall, sadly, into disuse. It finally got to the point where I hadn’t blogged in months and I decided just to delete it altogether. Swoop! And it was gone, the whole kit-n-kaboodle.

So, flash forward a year. Hubz says it would be good for me to take up writing again, give me an outlet of some sort, even it is no longer completely anonymous, like the old blog was. Hmmm…start writing again. Perhaps improve my style, or really, actually GET a style! They do say that if you want to be a better writer, start writing ANYTHING.

Over the past several months I’ve dinked around with several blogging sites. The old one on Google Blogger is wonderful, but I felt I needed something “more”.  I tried LiveJournal and a few others, but nothing really “clicked” for me. Maybe not enough options to personalize it, maybe too difficult to actual post…whatever. So at the beginning of the year I decided to try WordPress. So far, so good. Simple, easy, gives me all the options I want and, best of all, FREE!

So, here I am again, opening up my life to the world. It’s always an interesting ride. Several of my friends tell me I’m smart, funny, fascinating (I think that’s good!) and just an all-around “cool, awesome person” to know. LOL…gotta love friends that build ya up like that! I think they are pretty awesome, too! 🙂 One of my dearest friends suggested I make sure to make posts about all the quirky, weird things hubz and I do, things we know, knowledge we can share. So I’ll try to do more of that, too. I know I’m always spouting off some obscure factoid, while my friend will look at me and say, “You totally need to blog that!” So, ok, I will! Hubz will post his fun on his new blog, also (I think I have him hooked back into writing again!!).  Make sure to check out his blog, too, and encourage him!!

Raise a glass to weird factoids, fun, and dispersing knowledge and struggles!

About Lise Silverwolf

A girl, her cat, and her hubby, trying to make it in this crazy world.
This entry was posted in Post-A-Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What made you decide to start a blog?

  1. kolembo says:

    Well, you go on! And…how could you delete AN ENTIRE BLOG! Leave it stand, let it be for those wandering on behind you….

Leave a Reply

