Out with the Mama!

We got the pleasant surprise of having Thah Hubz mama stop by tonight. I know, most people would think “Ack! The mother-in-law is coming! Close the curtains! Turn off the phones! Don’t answer the door!” But, in our case, I love my MIL.

So, the mama came and took us out for dinner at Lapellah‘s. If you’ve never gone there, and are in the Vancouver area, definitely make a point to go. In our book, it’s fabulous. Not the cheapest of places, but not the most expensive either (think Olive Garden pricing). The people working there are great and we always seem to get along well.

But, back to Mama. We got to catch up on her trip to Africa (fascinating!) and what’s up with family, etc. It has been striking me more and more how much we enjoy her visits, and how much we wish there were more. *sigh* Maybe it’s the lack of such a figure in my own family (not having anyone in my family except my awesome aunt and cousins), or maybe it’s just with everyone getting older, I’m not sure. I’m just realizing that this year I really want to make more of an effort to reconnect with people. Not too easy for me to do, given my personality, upbringing, etc. But I am certainly going to try.

About Lise Silverwolf

A girl, her cat, and her hubby, trying to make it in this crazy world.
This entry was posted in Post-A-Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

